Chapter 13 update Lights, Camera, Love

Well, chapter 13 is posted and ready for all my two readers out there, lol….  Fortunately for me there’s Ericnorthman.net/fanfic to up the reader count… 🙂

Mostly I’ve been working on updating Lights, Camera, Love, but I also started some writing on the sequel to Second Chances, Can’t Stop the World, so the first chapter of that should be up soonish.  Today I’m playing a new video game a good friend of mine works on, called Reckoning: Kingdom of Amalur.  It’s fantastic, and truthfully doesn’t require too much in the way of video game expertise unless you want it to.  And I, as a sometimes gamer, am simply loving it.  You should all check it out.

About Laura Barnes

I spent most of my gypsy childhood traveling the US in the back seat of a car with my nose stuck in a book. After discovering the expansive world of Star Trek at age 12, I quickly became invested. From there it was a wondrous journey from aliens to dragons to demons, the quirkier the better! I began writing stories of my own, but by college had begun to focus my talents into a more marketable field: journalism. I invested heavily in my career, earning a fellowship to the University of Montana. But, after a series of health problems and the uneasy realization that I wasn't happy with my choices despite my success, I spent some time finding myself. Eventually my love for writing resurfaced, and I now devote myself to a melding of interests: creating scifi and fantasy stories with a social twist, and urban homesteading. I live happily on Maryland's Eastern shore with my wonderful husband, three small dogs, a odd ball troop of cats, and eight backyard hens.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chapter 13 update Lights, Camera, Love

  1. I’m glad I found your blog here.

  2. Sunni says:

    Hi! I hope everything is okay and you can update again soon. I have followed you here from EN.net. I love your E and S stories. Just enough angst without going overboard. I have enough angst in my RL. LOL
    Sunni

    • Laura Siri says:

      I’m okay, just going through a little funk. I will get back to writing, probably once season 5 comes out and I become overly obsessive again. I’m sorry it’s taking so long to update, but my muse is on vacation. I’ll try to pull a chapter out of my brain, but no promises. Thank you so much for the comment, though. It does inspire me to try. 😀 I’ll do my best. ❤

Leave a comment